Multiple Teams · Berea-Midpark Leads the Pack in All-SWC Wrestling Honors

All-SWC Wrestling Honors

After another stellar Southwestern Conference season on the mats, Berea-Midpark racked up several All-SWC Honors which were selected by the conference’s head coaches.

Pino Dipierro earned the league’s Most Valuable Wrestler Award for the second consecutive year.  Dipierro was a four time Southwestern Conference Champion and was 48-0 in duals against SWC opponents in his four years as a Titan.

Head Coach Steve Bosko was named the SWC Coach of the Year once again, after claiming Berea-Midpark’s second conference title in as many years.

With their performances in the SWC Tournament, Dipierro (120), Shane Heil (126), Caden Wendling (138) and Jimmy Paletta (182) earned All-Southwestern Conference first team honors.  Juniors Brian Kennedy (113) and Zach Porch (195) received All-SWC second team honors while Japhet Gonzalez-Ramos (145) and Daniel Yu (285) received honorable mention.