Titans News · The 2019 Titans ESPYS Nomination List

Welcome to the full list of nominations for the 2019 Titans ESPYS.  Every category and every nominee can be found right here!  Beginning Monday May 6th, two categories will be opened up to voting.  As the week progresses, more categories will become available for fans to vote on, culminating with the male and female Titans MVP voting on Friday May 10th.  We look forward to everyone’s participation and can’t wait to see everyone on Wednesday May 22nd for our fourth annual Titans ESPYS!

Here are this year’s nominees:

Titans Record Breaking Performance Award – Awarded to an athlete that has set a new BMHS athletic record this year.

Male Nominees
1. Pino Dipierro (Wrestling) – Most career wins (128); Most career pins (69); Most career team points (565.5)
2. J.T. Jackson (Bowling) – Season bowling average (229) Highest in North Shore Conference
3. Kade Swisher (Baseball) – Threw first no-hitter in Berea-Midpark history
4. Garrett Waite (Football) – Most receiving yards in a season (1,323 yards)

Female Nominees
1. Distance Medley Relay Team (Megan Thai, Shura Ermakov, Brooke Kosakowski, Morgan Jankowski – Track & Field) – Broke the school record for Distance Medley Relay twice; current record (12:29.05)
2. Kayla Gudel (Basketball) – Most career rebounds (613)
3. Nicole Peterson (Volleyball) – Most career digs (571)
4. Lexi Schuller (Swimming) – 200 Individual Medley (2:16.94); 500 Freestyle (5:19.22); 50 Freestyle (25.8)

Titans Breakthrough Athlete Award – Awarded to an athlete who in a given year improves his or her performance dramatically or otherwise becomes well recognized.

Male Nominees
1. Mason Decker (Baseball)
2. Caden Dees (Swimming & Diving)
3. Chase Ivancic (Football)
4. Zach Porch (Wrestling)

Female Nominees
1. Michelle Dranuski (Swimming & Diving)
2. Julia Gorman (Gymnastics)
3. Faith Kingsley (Track & Field / Volleyball)
4. Athena Sevastos (Basketball)

Titans Comeback Athlete Award – Awarded to an athlete who has displayed a significant, profound, or impressive comeback from illness, injury or personal hardship.

Male Nominees
1. Josh Carver (Cross Country)
2. Jared Roden (Tennis)
3. Grant Smith (Baseball)
4. Joey Wozniak (Football)

Female Nominees
1. Ashley Boledovic (Softball)
2. Mary Diedrich (Bowling)
3. Ali Lash (Tennis)
4. Bridget Satow (Soccer)

Titans Inspirational Teammate of the Year Award – Awarded to the athlete who displays perseverance, dedication, and determination to overcome adversity and is seen as a role model to younger athletes.

Male Nominees
1. Bryce Agnew (Football)
2. Jalaa Boudiab (Lacrosse)
3. Ryan Rivera (Track & Field)
4. Jacob Stack (Baseball)

Female Nominees
1. Alyssa Fugate (Basketball)
2. Cami Louden (Bowling)
3. Zoe Treher (Tennis)
4. Mia Vargo (Track & Field)

Titans Sportsmanship Award – Awarded to the athlete who demonstrates sportsmanship, civility, honesty, respect and responsibility.

Male Nominees
1. Brandon Garibotti (Soccer)
2. Zach Hoessle (Wrestling)
3. Eric Poole (Track & Field)

4. Gage Young (Football)

Female Nominees
1. Mackenzie Haneberg (Golf)
2. Naomi Jackson (Basketball)
3. Breanna Lindo (Softball)
4. Baylee Medvetz (Volleyball)

Titans Team Comedian Award – Awarded to the athlete who brings comedic entertainment value to practice and games.

Male Nominees
1. Jared Bycznski (Football)
2. Anthoney Miller (Track & Field)
3. Kosta Sevastos (Soccer)
4. Ty Treiber (Swimming & Diving)

Female Nominees
1. Bridie Bricker (Softball)
2. Shura Ermakov (Cross Country)
3. Daria Khramkova (Volleyball)
4. Natalie Knapik (Gymnastics)

Titans Best Game Day Hair Award – Awarded to the athlete with the most creative game day hairstyle.

Male Nominees
1. Omar Siggers (Basketball / Football)
2. Gage Treher (Golf)
3. Luke Wolak (Track & Field)

4. Cullen Zaferopolos (Lacrosse)

Female Nominees
1. Halle Davis (Basketball)
2. Hannah Dick (Volleyball)
3. Abby Lubowicki (Softball)

4. Makayla Watkins (Soccer)

Titans Spirit Award – Awarded to the athlete with the most school spirit.

Male Nominees
1. Jacob Andrews (Baseball)
2. Trevor Bycznski (Swimming)
3. Jack Chapman (Wrestling)
4. Logan Cook (Golf)

Female Nominees
1. Kayla Gudel (Basketball)
2. Breanna Lindo (Softball)
3. Sam Matese (Track & Field)
4. Nicole Peterson (Volleyball)

Titans Faculty Spirit Award – Awarded to the district staff member who brings the most school spirit to athletic events.

1. Mary Draves (BMHS)
2. Carrie Rice (BMHS)

3. Mike Sheppard (BCSD)
4. Tracy Slovick (BMMS)

Titans Coach of the Year Award – Awarded to the coach who demonstrates a sound ability to develop and improve individual and team performance throughout the year.

1. Steve Bosko (Wrestling)
2. Karen Dobbs (Track & Field)
3. Abbey Golden (Soccer)
4. Sharon Zeszotek (Bowling)

Titans Parent Award – Awarded to a parent(s) who display outstanding service and dedication to athletic teams and the athletic department.

1. Mrs. Feckley (Football)
2. Mrs. Gudel (Volleyball)
3. Mrs. Matese (Soccer & Softball)
4. Mr. & Mrs. Schuller (Swimming & Diving)

Titans Best Moment Award – Awarded to the athletic team for the moment or series of moments that lead to the most remarkable or best athletic moment of the year.

1. Baseball – Walk off win over state ranked #15 Amherst
2. Boys Basketball – Upset victory over Lakewood in Bob Purdy Gymnasium
3. Boys Bowling – Winners of first ever Southwestern Conference Tournament
4. Football – Thrilling victory over Olmsted Falls at George Finnie Stadium
5. Girls Soccer – District Semifinal win over Shaker Heights in Penalty Kicks
6. Softball – Delivers first conference loss to Amherst
7. Wrestling – Jack Chapman pin against Medina seals Dual in the School victory

Titans Most Valuable Player Award – Awarded to the athlete for their outstanding achievements during the 2017-2018 athletic year.

Male Nominees
1. Ethan Bradt (Cross Country
2. Trevor Bycznski (Football)
3. Ryan Calvin (Lacrosse)
4. Ryan Cunningham (Golf)
5. Ian Daugherty (Track & Field)

6. Shane Heil (Wrestling)
7. J.T. Jackson (Bowling)
8. Lian Levesque (Basketball)
9. Colin Neumann (Swimming & Diving)
10. Joey Rienerth (Tennis)
11. Nick Ruggiero (Soccer)
12. Kade Swisher (Baseball)

Female Nominees
1. Bridie Bricker (Softball)
2. Sarah Carpenter (Gymnastics)
3. Mary Diedrich (Bowling)
4. Kayla Gudel (Basketball)
5. Morgan Jankowksi (Cross Country / Track & Field)
6. Hallie Krzys (Soccer)
7. Ali Lash (Tennis)
8. Samantha Parker (Golf)
9. Nicole Peterson (Volleyball)
10. Lexi Schuller (Swimming & Diving)