Boys Varsity Cross Country, Girls Varsity Cross Country · Girls Cross Country and Bradt Advance to OHSAA Regional Meet

The girls cross country team and boys cross country runner Ethan Bradt qualified for the OHSAA Regional Meet with their performances Saturday at Lorain County Community College and the OHSAA’s District Meet.

The top five teams in the field for the girls would qualify for the OHSAA Youngstown Regional Meet, and the girls team had several season best finishes from all members to finish fourth overall.  Senior Morgan Jankowski led the Titans with her 14th place finish on Saturday, crossing the finish line in 20:48.21.  Shura Ermakov (18th overall, 20:58.37) and Megan Thai (19th overall, 21:02.57) were not far behind to give the Titans crucial points in the team race.

Seniors Sam Agresta (23rd overall, 21:12.91) and Dana Miller (46th overall, 22:07.85) finished the scoring for the Titans.  Katrina Scheu (58th overall, 22:42.91) and Olivia Rentsch (59th overall, 22:44.80) posted strong finishes on the LCCC Course.

To qualify for the OHSAA Regional Meet as an individual, a runner must finish in the top 16.  Bradt, a senior, has peaked at the right time and has run some of the best races of his career in the last two meets.  Familiar with the LCCC Course, Bradt finished the race 30 seconds better than he did last week at the Southwestern Conference Championship Meet.  His time of 17:02.01 was good for sixth overall and a trip to Youngstown.

Anthony Cocita was the next Titan to cross the finish line with his time of 18:14.80, good for 34th place.  Eric Poole finished 55th with a time of 18:54.00 and Zach Hoessle was right on his tail with his time of 18:56.96, finishing 57th.

Ty Trieber (63rd overall, 19:03.75) finished the scoring for the Titans.  Shane Luszczynski (73rd overall, 19:46.64) and Eric Richards-Diaz (78th overall, 20:07.53) rounded out the Titans finish.

The girls cross country team and Bradt will travel to Boardman High School on Saturday to compete in the OHSAA Youngstown Regional Meet.  The division 1 boys race will begin at 12:30 and the division 1 girls race starts at 3pm.